Presentation

Texinov Locaux Atelier France

Created in 1972 in the Rhône-Alpes region of France, MDB Texinov® initially manufactured very lightweight and run-resistant fabrics for the lingerie and clothing industry, using warp-knit technology. From the 1980s, the company started developing technical textiles using warp-knit technology (tricot and Raschel knits), a technique which held much promise for the agrotextiles industry.

The company’s agrotextile offer developed, focusing on protecting crops against insects with the Filbio® netting range, and originally using the type of knit used for making bridal veils. Now in use for almost 25 years, this tried and tested product has become our best-selling anti-insect netting. The diversity of markets in the horticulture/agriculture sector quickly led Texinov MBD® to expand its offer to include a variety of product ranges, from anti-insect netting to thermal insulation and shading screens, as well as climate-control and protective netting.

In addition to its in-house expertise in R&D, MDB Texinov® has developed close ties with the key players in the agricultural community, as well as with laboratories and experimental stations. This has enabled the company to develop innovative products that meet the needs of farming professionals and which are in keeping with responsible farming practices, allowing inputs to be reduced:

  • FILBIO® anti-insect netting, made of compostable material (PLA), according to standard 13432
  • Longer-lasting shade netting for 25% more usage
  • Support system for strawberry floral stalks (Supnet) (reduced use of plant protection products)
  • Irrigation mat (Covernet®) for vegetated rooftops

As a founding member of AgéBio (Biological Engineering Association), MDB Texinov® also puts its concern for the environment at the forefront of its developments and projects. The current product range, manufactured by the company at its production site in France, comprises products made from either synthetic or bio-based polymers.

The company’s location and its organisational structure allows us to remain responsive and flexible so that we can easily adapt to meet our customer’s needs. As a specialist in 100% local textile manufacturing, MDB Texinov® positions itself based on:

  • Genuine specialisation, resulting from our ongoing dialogue with our business customers during the development of our products. This allows us to offer products that are adapted to the needs of the market, providing real added value in comparison to our competitors’ standard products, in particular those imported from Asia.
  • Prior calculation of the added value necessary to remain competitive within our fields of activity, both industry and agriculture.
  • An approach based on the eco-design of products to reflect as closely as possible the current economic and environmental concerns.
  • 100% French manufacture, ensuring that we pay careful attention to worldwide market demands in the agricultural sector and provide a prompt and flexible response.

Download

Please fill in the form to download this file.

Invalid email
Invalid name
Invalid company
keyboard_arrow_up

Texinov Filet Agricole Metier

Présentation

Texinov Locaux Atelier FranceCréée en 1972 en région Rhône-Alpes, la société MDB Texinov® fabriquait des tissus indémaillables très légers pour la lingerie, l’habillement en technologie maille jetée. Dès les années 80, l’entreprise développe des textiles techniques s’appuyant sur la technologie de la maille jetée (chaîne et Rachel) et ses potentialités pour les agrotextiles.

L’offre agrotextile se développe alors autour de la protection des cultures contre les insectes avec la gamme de filets Filbio®, basés historiquement sur le tricotage des voiles de mariée. En près de 25 ans d’utilisation, ce produit est devenu la référence de nos filets de protection anti-insectes avec des qualités éprouvées. La variété des marchés du secteur Horti-Agriculture conduit rapidement à compléter l’offre selon plusieurs axes : filets de protection anti-insectes, écrans d’isolation thermique et solaire, filets climatiques et de protection.

En plus de son expertise interne en R&D, MDB Texinov® a développé des relations privilégiées avec les principaux acteurs du monde agricole, laboratoires et stations d’expérimentations qui permettent de développer des produits innovants répondant aux besoins des professionnels de l’agriculture, dans une démarche responsable permettant l’économie des intrants :

  • filet anti-insectes de nouvelle génération nommé Ultravent®, co-brevet INRA
  • filet anti-insectes  FILBIO® en matériau compostable (PLA) selon la norme  13432
  • filet d’ombrage plus durable pour permettre un usage supplémentaire de 25%
  • dispositif de support hampe de fraises (Supnet) (moins d’emploi de phytosanitaires)
  • nappe d’irrigation (Covernet®)  pour toiture végétalisée

MDB Texinov® place d’ailleurs sa préoccupation environnementale au cœur de ses développements et projets en tant que Membre parmi les fondateurs de l’AgéBio (Association pour le Génie Biologique). L’offre actuelle, fabriquée par l’entreprise sur son site de production français, est composée de produits à base de polymères d’origine synthétique ou biosourcée.

L’implantation locale de l’entreprise permet une réactivité et une souplesse importantes pour l’adaptation aux besoins des clients. Spécialiste de la fabrication textile 100% locale, MDB Texinov® appuie son positionnement sur :

  • Une véritable différenciation, obtenue grâce à des produits issus d’un dialogue permanent avec nos clients professionnels. Cet axe permet une offre ajustée aux besoins du marché et représente, face aux produits standards concurrents, notamment d’origine asiatique, une véritable plus-value.
  • Une détermination préalable de la valeur ajoutée nécessaire à la compétitivité de nos domaines d’activité, aussi bien industriels qu’agricoles.
  • Une approche d’éco-conception  des produits au plus près des préoccupations économiques et environnementales actuelles.
  • Une fabrication 100% française répondant ainsi aux besoins de flexibilité du milieu mais aussi et surtout au réel maintien d’un savoir-faire et d’emplois sur notre territoire.

Téléchargement

Merci de remplir les champs pour télécharger ce document.

Email non valide
Nom non valide
Société non valide
keyboard_arrow_up